State Street Corporate

News & Media

Press Releases



17/12/2014
LONDON and BOSTON — State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) announced today that it has expanded its relationship with Swiss & Global Asset Management (Swiss and Global) to provide a range of investment ...
17/12/2014
BOSTON – State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT), today announced that its Board of Directors has appointed Michael (Mike) F. Rogers to president and chief operating officer (COO). He will continue to re...
12/12/2014
BOSTON – State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT) today announced the appointment of William C. Freda (Bill), retired senior partner and vice chairman of Deloitte LLP, to its board of directors.  “We are...
08/12/2014
LONDON and BOSTON – State Street Global Advisors (SSGA), the asset management arm of State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT), today announced that its global market outlook for 2015 anticipates that dive...
04/12/2014
SYDNEY — Australian superannuation funds expect to boost their investments in direct loans, hedge funds and infrastructure as part of a forecast dramatic increase in exposure to alternatives by global...
04/12/2014
BOSTON – State Street Global Exchange today announced a new collaboration with Josh Lerner, Jacob H. Schiff professor of investment banking at Harvard Business School, and the Private Capital Research...
01/12/2014
LONDON/BOSTON — State Street Global Advisors (SSGA) announced today the appointment of Rory Tobin as head of European distribution. Based in London, this newly created role will report to Mike Karpik,...
26/11/2014
HONG KONG, November 26, 2014 — State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT), is pleased to announce today the winners of the third annual State Street Institutional Press Awards, Asia Pacific, in recognition ...
25/11/2014
BOSTON, November 25, 2014 — State Street Global Exchange today released the results of the State Street Investor Confidence Index® (ICI) for November 2014. The Global ICI decreased to 114.0, down sl...
19/11/2014
HONG KONG — Pension funds in Asia Pacific (APAC) are showing increasing investment appetite for risk over the next three years and are stepping up their exposure to alternative assets in pursuit of en...
Media Contacts
Direct Questions To:

Carolyn Cichon 
+1 617 664 8672
ccichon@statestreet.com

Alicia Curran Sweeney
+1 617 664 3001
aacurran@statestreet.com

Anne McNally
+1 617 664 8576
aemcnally@statestreet.com

Asia Pacific:
Kylie Macintosh
+65 6826 7173
kylie.macintosh@statestreet.com

Pieter Bakker
+852 2230 1661
PBakker@StateStreet.com

Phoebe Ho
+852 2230 1645
Phoebe.Ho@StateStreet.com

London:
Lucy Davidson
+44 20 3395 4373
ldavidson@statestreet.com

Noreen Shah
+44 203 395 7073
nshah@statestreet.com

Sydney:
Kate Fields
+61 2 8249 1121
kfields@statestreet.com