State Street Corporate

News & Media

Press Releases



31/10/2014
BOSTON — State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) today announced that in the third quarter of 2014, its Foundation made 22 grants totaling over $1 million dollars to support education, workforce developm...
29/10/2014
Boston, MA - State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT), today announced that its institutional investor clients selected State Street as the top ranked equity lender globally in the 2014 Global Investor/is...
28/10/2014
BOSTON — State Street Global Exchange today released the results of the State Street Investor Confidence Index® (ICI) for October 2014.  The Global ICI decreased to 115.1 in October, down 8.8 points...
27/10/2014
BOSTON — State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT), announced today the appointment of Jane Kirkland to senior vice president in its investment servicing business. Kirkland will lead teams dedicated to spec...
24/10/2014
Boston, MA - In announcing today's financial results, Joseph L. Hooley, State Street's chairman, president and chief executive officer, said, "Our third-quarter results demonstrated good growth in ass...
16/10/2014
HONG KONG — Significantly increased and timely investment in technology is critical for insurers to further grow their business in Asia Pacific according to a new study, “Platforms for Growth: Technol...
13/10/2014
SYDNEY — State Street Global Advisors (SSgA), the asset management business of State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) today launched the SPDR S&P 500® ETF on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX). ...
13/10/2014
BOSTON – State Street Global Advisors (SSGA) announced today that the SPDR® S&P Biotech ETF (NYSE: XBI), received payment as an authorized claimant from a class action settlement related to Human Geno...
09/10/2014
BOSTON – October 9, 2014 — State Street Global Markets today announced that its TruCross/FX platform is now live and available to institutional investment managers. Announced in May, TruCross/FX is a ...
09/10/2014
BOSTON — State Street Global Advisors (SSGA), the asset management arm of State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT), today announced the launch of the State Street Clarion Global Real Estate Income Fund, an...
Media Contacts
Direct Questions To:

Carolyn Cichon 
+1 617 664 8672
ccichon@statestreet.com

Alicia Curran Sweeney
+1 617 664 3001
aacurran@statestreet.com

Anne McNally
+1 617 664 8576
aemcnally@statestreet.com

Asia Pacific:
Kylie Macintosh
+65 6826 7173
kylie.macintosh@statestreet.com

Pieter Bakker
+852 2230 1661
PBakker@StateStreet.com

Phoebe Ho
+852 2230 1645
Phoebe.Ho@StateStreet.com

London:
Lucy Davidson
+44 20 3395 4373
ldavidson@statestreet.com

Noreen Shah
+44 203 395 7073
nshah@statestreet.com

Sydney:
Kate Fields
+61 2 8249 1121
kfields@statestreet.com

Tokyo:
Ai Inouchi
+81 3 4530 7104
ainouchi@jp.statestreet.com