State Street Corporate

News & Media

Press Releases



27/10/2014
BOSTON — State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT), announced today the appointment of Jane Kirkland to senior vice president in its investment servicing business. Kirkland will lead teams dedicated to spec...
24/10/2014
Boston, MA - In announcing today's financial results, Joseph L. Hooley, State Street's chairman, president and chief executive officer, said, "Our third-quarter results demonstrated good growth in ass...
16/10/2014
HONG KONG — Significantly increased and timely investment in technology is critical for insurers to further grow their business in Asia Pacific according to a new study, “Platforms for Growth: Technol...
13/10/2014
SYDNEY — State Street Global Advisors (SSgA), the asset management business of State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) today launched the SPDR S&P 500® ETF on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX). ...
13/10/2014
BOSTON – State Street Global Advisors (SSGA) announced today that the SPDR® S&P Biotech ETF (NYSE: XBI), received payment as an authorized claimant from a class action settlement related to Human Geno...
09/10/2014
BOSTON – October 9, 2014 — State Street Global Markets today announced that its TruCross/FX platform is now live and available to institutional investment managers. Announced in May, TruCross/FX is a ...
09/10/2014
BOSTON — State Street Global Advisors (SSGA), the asset management arm of State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT), today announced the launch of the State Street Clarion Global Real Estate Income Fund, an...
30/09/2014
BOSTON — State Street Global Exchange today released the results of the State Street Investor Confidence Index® (ICI) for September 2014.  The Global ICI increased to 123.9 in September, up 3.8 poin...
29/09/2014
BOSTON –  As insurers look to fuel growth, build better relationships with customers and move into new markets,  significant investment in technology will be needed in order to keep pace with change, ...
18/09/2014
BOSTON — State Street Global Advisors (SSGA), the asset management arm of State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT) today announced the launch of three single-country advanced beta SPDR ETFs.  These ETFs ai...
Media Contacts
Direct Questions To:

Carolyn Cichon 
+1 617 664 8672
ccichon@statestreet.com

Alicia Curran Sweeney
+1 617 664 3001
aacurran@statestreet.com

Anne McNally
+1 617 664 8576
aemcnally@statestreet.com

Asia Pacific:
Kylie Macintosh
+65 6826 7173
kylie.macintosh@statestreet.com

Pieter Bakker
+852 2230 1661
PBakker@StateStreet.com

Phoebe Ho
+852 2230 1645
Phoebe.Ho@StateStreet.com

London:
Lucy Davidson
+44 20 3395 4373
ldavidson@statestreet.com

Noreen Shah
+44 203 395 7073
nshah@statestreet.com

Sydney:
Kate Fields
+61 2 8249 1121
kfields@statestreet.com